I am sure the Israelites worked OVER 80 hour weeks, but who determined 40 hrs was a healthy work week in America.  I have traveled to other countries, that aren’t Communist, and they seem so laid back compared to us.  It appears as though they work 30 hrs or less a week and they live longer.  Now, I know some of you may chalk this up to laziness, but I believe it is healthier and builds better families and communities.  I am aware that some my sit and watch TV with their spare time, but I would like to think that most would coach, volunteer or serve their community some other way.

I am very fortunate to be in sales where I make my own hours, but I truly believe with technology like my Blackberry, I am able to accomplish more in one week than people did in one month, 15 years ago.  What say you?

