I (heart) SWA

I (heart) SWA

 

Some of my co-workers went to a convention this weekend and one of the speakers said that the reason companies like Southwest Airlines were leading in their field of business was partly because they had a sense of humor.  As my pastor (Without Wax) is talking about jobs during his current series, it made me think of how pleasurable it is to work with a group of individuals that have a sense of humor. 

For example, once when I was flying with Southwest, the pilot said, “we know you have many choices when choosing to fly, we are just glad that you could not afford the others.”  It broke the “ice” after landing, the whole plane erupted into laughter.  I also remember my last experience with Northwest Airlines, which by the way will literally be my last experience with Northwest Airlines.  Even after take off, they would not let us get up and move to another seat unless you agreed to pay an additional $40.00 when we landed.  Their excuse was that this was a sold out flight, even though only half the seats were full.  As if Superman missed his flight and was going to catch up to the plane and demand his seat.  Illogical, I say!

