Whoops too late!  Sorry, I hope haven’t offended anyone. 
This is Duncan’s wife Karen. Today was a beautiful Sunday until… My husband and his father thought it was a good day to do a “Project”. I must say most of their projects do result without injuries but when they go they go big! Jody comes home with an aerator. It looks like a barrel with giant metal triangle spikes sticking out of it. My husband is dragging it in the yard with Croc flip flops on. Yes, mean ole Mommy that I am yelled at him to put shoes on before he cut his foot off.  Yes the standard protocol ensued… he ignored me and laughed. I returned with shoes and socks for him to put on. Approximately 30 minutes later, Jody’s dad comes over to give him direction and wisdom on the project. I watched restless inside the house as Jody drives around on the tractor and his Dad gives him direction from the front porch. The excitement soon became to much and Jody’s Dad needed to assist him on the project. His Dad got on the aerator and hung on to the back of the tractor. As soon as I stood up to do the mean Mommy yelling to get off before you get hurt… it was already too late. The tractor stopped and I saw a gigantic gash with blood that looked at least as big as my hand. The adventure continued as the boys then got to take a road trip to St Thomas. On the way there, Jody picked up a cop to take the lead in the high speed adventure with a full light show. I just have to shake my head and say it is another day in our Duncan Drama.
Jody would use it as a lesson with a cool ending and an awesome scar….
Be careful when aerating.  The spike from an aerator got the best of my dad today.  I had the privilege of helping him put a tourniquet on it…
I must say I am proud of them both for remaining as calm as they did. They do work well together when they both want the same results. To end this story… Jody’s Dad LOVES Halloween. Now he will have a nice scar for his costume and a story to tell the grandkids for many years to come. I can’t help it…. I gotta love the Duncans
Karen
Just a minor flesh wound....

Just a minor flesh wound....

