Get some!

Get some!

Yesterday my grandmother ran across some letters I wrote to her from Kuwait.  One of them said, “we may not even go to war with Iraq.”  It made me wonder how life would be so different without this war.  I thought about all of the lives that would’ve been saved.   Then I woke up and remembered how much trouble Saddam gave us and the rest of the world and then I remembered all of the horrible things he did to his people.  I don’t know if it is the drug use since the sixties in America, but what happened to our long term memory.  The day we forget our past is the day we will be attacked again.  If our generation didn’t invade Iraq, then maybe my son Daniel would’ve had to go in there in 14 years and remove one of Saddam’s sons from power.  Wake up America!  99% of you who are against the war have never even been there.  There are 0 (zero) large rallies with troops who just got out protesting the war like in Vietnam.  These guys are the newest “greatest generation.’  Kiss my ass, Tom Brokaw.
A local Marine Cpl. J A Rist from White Bluff just lost his legs in Afghanistan.  Please pray for him!  God Bless America!
