Here is a picture of me from about this time five years ago.  I dedicate my B-day and this blog to all those that are serving in harm’s way right now.  No matter what the sad, pathetic excuse we have for a media in this country tells you,  99.9% of them are serving because they love and are proud of this country.  They aren’t fighting for political or religious reasons.  Unfortunately, most of the Marines I served with were probably atheist, but they believed in something: the cost of freedom.  Don’t get me wrong, I had a great B-day today!   However, since 9/11 and coming home from Japan on the 8th of 2002 and Iraq on the 7th of 2003, it is always a surreal time for me.  Heck, I used to drink for a week, but by the grace of God, I don’t have to do that anymore.  Do me a favor readers: please pray for all of the troops that are in harm’s way over seas and all of the veterans suffering from addictions right here at home.  

Me no more

Me no more

