Daniel's elephant
Daniel
The last couple of weeks this elephant has been my 4-year old son Daniel’s favorite stuffed animal.  I love it!  I am not one of those people that hold their vote private.  It’s part of my transparency.  Now that I am sober, I want you to know who I really am and what I truly believe, whether it be spiritually or politically.   This is the great blessing about America.  We can agree to disagree and still be friends.   In Iraq, we would be trying to kill each other. 
When Karen and I went to vote, FRED was out.  So, I was literally juggling between Romney and Huckabee (probably leaning towards Huckabee.)  As I sat in my Tahoe in the Bellevue community center parking lot with my smart and beautiful wife, out of nowhere she says “I’m gonna vote for McCain.”  I was like “what?”  He was third in my book.  As she sat there and pationately explained why, I realized she was right.  He was the right man for the job.  Knowing what I know now, I truly believe he is the only man that can beat Obama.  I am a man of faith, but we need a war hero to lead this country, not a former pastor or a Mormon.  If you were voting for a new pastor for your church, would you pick the politician turned pastor or the career pastor? 
