Breakfast in bed

Breakfast in bed

 Find the five major food groups:

1) Fruits: strawberry

2) veggies: corn muffin

3) meat: no meat, but the peanuts are loaded with protein

4) grains: cheerios & bagel

5) dairy: cheese

 

Ashlee & Daniel

Ashlee & Daniel

This morning my 8 year old daughter and my 4 year old son made us breakfast in bed.  I have trouble doing inconvenient favors for people in life without secretly thinking “now they owe me.”  As I have said before, I believe Jesus compared us to children because they are sometimes a good example of how we should act as adults.  My kids didn’t want anything from me this morning but a smile.  If we could remember that God is smiling when we do good things, maybe that’s all we would need in return.  Sometimes when my kids say “I love you,” my wife will jokingly say: “what do you want?”  The truth is that most of the time they don’t want anything. 

Lord, I pray that I can start doing good things to show and tell You I love you without expecting anything in return.

Amen!

