I do not know who this person is.  The only Hightower I know is the one from Police Academy.  I love quotes, though!  I think it spawns off from my love of poetry.  This quote reminds me of something I read yesterday from Abe Lincoln.  Paraphrasing, it goes something like this: I often find myself on my knees because there is no where else to go.  This is a very powerful man who led a country during the Civil War and freed the slaves, yet he admits that “often” he had to turn to God.  Below are some of my favorites quotes about giving in to God’s will:

“Thy will be done…” Lord’s prayer

“Let go, and let God.” AA

So-crates (from Bill and Ted)

So-crates (from Bill and Ted)

“And in knowing that you know nothing, that makes you the smartest of all. ”  Socrates

Psalm 90:12 Teach us to number our days aright,
       that we may gain a heart of wisdom.

